The Bathroom – AFTER

I started this post last night. Friday night sitting at my computer. Yep, that’s what I do. But, we just got our new camera in the mail yesterday, so we were excited to take some new pics and post them.

Here’s the bathroom before, just as a reminder:

And here it is today:

It's a narrow room, so it was hard to get a picture of the opposite wall.

That picture shows the matching handles we worked for for the sink, toilet, and shower.

And there’s a closeup of the DIY reglazing job we did on the toothbrush holder and soap dish (which we also did on two towel bars, another soap dish, toilet paper holder, and robe hook). Not bad, right?

So there you go. Not nearly as dramatic a redo as the kitchen (thank goodness!), but pleasing to us nonetheless. More soon!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “The Bathroom – AFTER

  1. I love it! Beautiful job restoring the room back to what I imagine it looked like when the house was built. Really lovely.

  2. Becky

    I came here from Apt. Therapy — the kitchen, and rest of the house, are wonderful!

    Good thing you didn’t remove the original soap bar, etc. Not too long ago I saw this, much like the ones my parents still have, and gulped…

    I hope the link comes through. If not, Google “Olde Good Things” and green cast iron toothbrush holder…

  3. This is just beautiful. Whether it’s a huge difference, I’m still so inspired! Thanks for sharing.

  4. Valerie E.

    I LOVE that your bathroom was still intact. Ours, sadly was not.

  5. Valerie E.

    I so wish that we had an intact art deco bathroom in our bungalow. Sadly, previous owners had ripped it out and replaced it with crap. It’s finally happening this year, we have had to save up for it, since the room is going to be ripped down to the studs. However, YOUR bathroom is amazing. I love it.

Leave a Reply

