Midcentury Magazine Rack

We’ve made mention of our favorite thrift store in the past. It’s where we’ve picked up a lot of essentials, furniture, and random stuff over the years.

Just the other day, we spied this:

And at only three bucks, we were sold! Told ya this place was our favorite. They have some pretty unbelievable finds for much, much less than you would find at an area antique or specialty shop.

And because we only buy what’s truly functional, we found the perfect spot for it:

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Midcentury Magazine Rack

  1. cheryl

    Pretty awesome find, agreed! You’ve done a great job with this sweet bungalow. Makes me wish I lived in Chicago… Enjoying your blog!

  2. Wow, great find! I found a cool one at a thrift store a few months back, but it was a little bent and missing a couple feet and my husband talked me out of it (and there might have been a mild threat about bringing home one more broken piece of junk in there somewhere…). I’ve been kicking myself ever since!

  3. Andy

    I have one of those. It has been in my family for as long as I can remember and I’m 46. Do you know any more about it? I think we have the matching telephone stand as well.

Leave a Reply

