A New and Improved Backyard

For the past few days, I’ve been painting and repairing our exterior windows. While the weather has been much cooler around here, I thought I’d take advantage of some time off to get some much-needed home repair done.

I painted the windows overlooking our backyard, and it occurred to me not only how much different the windows themselves look, but our entire backyard has undergone a complete change from when we first moved in a little over a year ago.

This picture was taken before we even moved in. In fact, we took this picture for our home insurer for their records.

We’ve since removed the awning over those three windows in the rear, and just yesterday, I painted them all a shade of mossy green, to match the trim in the front of the house. Here’s a few shots of the backyard as it looks today. We’ve done quite a few things to upgrade the space, including gardening, making our own adirondack chairs, and installing a patio.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment